Contact Information

If you have questions about the MIAAPT, its meetings, or if you are a teacher needing physics advice, please feel free to contact one of the current or former officers listed below. If they don't know the answer they will know someone who does.

Executive Board

2021-2022 President

Robert Tarchinski (Cranbrook)

2009-2022 Treasurer

Don Pata (Grosse Pointe North High School)

2009-2022 Secretary/Webmaster

Steve Dickie (Divine Child High School)

2015-2022 Section Representative

Brad Ambrose (Grand Valley State University)

2016-2022 Liaison to MSTA

James Gell (Plymouth High School)

Past Officers

2019-2020 Past President

Nita Kedharnath (University of Michigan)

2019-2020 Past President

Alan O’Keef (Lansing Community College)

2018-2019 Past President

Taoufik Nadji (Interlochen Arts Academy)

2015-2018 Liaison to MI State Board of Ed

Kathy Mirakovits (Portage Northern HS)

2017-2018 Past President

Laurence Tarini (University of Michigan Flint)

2016-2017 Past President

David Shane (Lansing Community College)

2015-2016 Past President

Les Latham (Port Huron Northern High School)

2014-2015 Past President

Alan Grafe (University of Michigan Flint)

2013-2014 Past President

Scott Cochran (Kirtland Community College)

2012-2013 Past President

James Gell (Plymouth High School)

2011-2012 Past President

Brad Ambrose (Grand Valley State University)

2010-2011 Past President

Michael Faleski (Delta College)

2009-2010 Past President

Drew Isola (Allegan High School )

2008-9 Past President

Charles Henderson (Western Michigan University)

2007-8 Past President

Michael Faleski (Delta College)

2006-7 Past President

Kathy Mirakovits (Portage Northern HS)

2005-6 Past President

Ernie Behringer (Eastern Michigan U)

2004-5 Past President

Michael LoPresto (Henry Ford CC)

2003-4 Past President

Stephen Rea (Plymouth Canton HS)

2002-3 Past President

Phil Kaldon (Western Michigan U)

2001-2 Past President

Alex Azima (Lansing CC)

2008-9 Secretary/Webmaster

Scott Schneider (Lawrence Tech University)

200?-2012 Section Representative

Al Gibson