Contact Information

If you have questions about the MIAAPT, its meetings, or if you are a teacher needing physics advice, please feel free to contact one of the current or former officers listed below. If they don't know the answer they will know someone who does.

Executive Board

2016-2017 President
David Shane (Lansing Community College)
shaned@lcc.edu

2016-2017 First Vice President
Laurence Tarini (University of Michigan Flint)
laurence.tarini@gmail.com

2016-2017 Second Vice President
Taoufik Nadji (Interlochen Arts Academy)
nadjit@interlochen.org

2009-2017 Treasurer
Don Pata (Grosse Pointe North High School)
Don.Pata@gpschools.org

2009-2017 Secretary/Webmaster
Steve Dickie (Divine Child High School)
falconphysics@gmail.com

2015-2017 Section Representative
Brad Ambrose (Grand Valley State University)
ambroseb@gvsu.edu

2015-2017 Liaison to MI State Board of Ed
Kathy Mirakovits (Portage Northern HS)
kjmirak@yahoo.com

2016-2017 Liaison to MSTA
James Gell (Plymouth High School)
james.gell@pccsk12.com


Additional Past Officers

2015-2016 Past President
Les Latham (Port Huron Northern High School)
llatham@phasd.us

2014-2015 Past President
Alan Grafe (University of Michigan Flint)
grafe@umflint.edu

2013-2014 Past President
Scott Cochran (Kirtland Community College)
scott.cochran@kirtland.edu

2012-2013 Past President
James Gell (Plymouth High School)
james.gell@pccsk12.com

2011-2012 Past President
Brad Ambrose (Grand Valley State University)
ambroseb@gvsu.edu

2010-2011 Past President
Michael Faleski (Delta College)
michaelfaleski@delta.edu

2009-2010 Past President
Drew Isola (Allegan High School )
disola@alleganps.org

2008-9 Past President
Charles Henderson (Western Michigan University)
charles.henderson@wmich.edu

2007-8 Past President
Michael Faleski (Delta College)
michaelfaleski@delta.edu

2006-7 Past President
Kathy Mirakovits (Portage Northern HS)
KMirakovits@PortagePS.org

2005-6 Past President
Ernie Behringer (Eastern Michigan U)
ebehringe@emich.edu

2004-5 Past President
Michael LoPresto (Henry Ford CC)
lopresto@hfcc.edu

2003-4 Past President
Stephen Rea (Plymouth Canton HS)
sr2061@yahoo.com

2002-3 Past President
Phil Kaldon (Western Michigan U)
philip.kaldon@wmich.edu

2001-2 Past President
Alex Azima (Lansing CC)
alex@lcc.edu

2008-9 Secretary/Webmaster
Scott Schneider (Lawrence Tech University)
s_schneider@ltu.edu

200?-2012 Section Representative
Al Gibson
fziksman@yahoo.com